Gond are divided into seven sub-groups : continued....... Gond are divided into mostly seven sub-groups and some other

In U.P. Gond has many sub caste namely Dhuria, Nayak, Ojha, Pathari, Rajgond, Pathar, Kahar, Gondia,Dhimar, Sorhia and Raikwar (according to Minutes of 20th Meeting of National commission for SCs and ST's dated 19/06/2001) but the population of Dhuria, Gond, Kahar in U.P. is greater than other four sub castes of Gond tribe. Dhuria, Kahar (Sub caste/synonyms or Generic Name of Gond) of Uttar Pradesh,and also known as Dhurwa, Dhurvey, Dhruw in the states of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Jharkhand etc.

Posted by mukund on 07/06/2017 04:13 PM